UMS to have teaching hospital – Mary

KUALA LUMPUR: Five more teaching hospitals will be set up in the country to supplement the three existing hospitals, said Deputy Education

Minister Datuk Mary Yap Kain Ching.

She said these would be established in Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin (UniSZA), Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM), Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS), Universiti Islam Antarabangsa (UIAM) Kuantan and Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM) Puncak Alam.

"At present there are only three teaching

"At present there are only three teaching hospitals, namely Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia Hospital (HUKM), Universiti Malaya Medical Centre (PPUM) and Universiti Sains Malaysia Hospital, Kubang Kerian," she said when replying to a question from Dr Mansof Abdul Rahman (BN-Sik) at the Dewan Rakyat sitting here yesterday.