STUDENT ELECTIONS AT SCHOOL OF BUSINESS & ECONOMICS & NEWLY BUSINESS & ECONOMICS STUDENT ASSOCIATION (PMPE) SESSION 2007/2008 RESUME WORK

tudent's elections were held on Thursday 3 Oct 2007 at SPE Foyer for the academic session 2007/2008. The nomination was held one week before and open to all students of BES to sit in the Persatuan Mahasiswa Perniagaan & Ekonomi (PMPE) which is the only student association recognized at university level. Students who run for the seats in the committee must adhere to certain criteria set by the school. We received good response from the students who wished to sit in the PMPE, said Lecturer/Student Advisor, Mr. Arif @ Kamisan Pusiran. The election process was fully monitored by Deputy Dean (Academic & Student Affairs) Pg. Dr. Hassanal Bahar Pg. Bagul and the election secretariat.

For the academic session 2007/2008, a total of 16 candidates submitted their nomination after the submission of nomination closed at 5pm 28/9/2007. All BES eligible to nominate themselves to challenge for the PMPE Executive seats but adhere with the rules and regulations.

The voting process was held recently on 5th Oct 2007 at the BES foyer to choose their favourite candidates to run the PMPE for the session 2007/2008. Out of 16 candidates eligible to contest for the seats, the best 9 candidates who received highest vote will be elected as the BES Student Council. The 9 candidates who won the highest votes will then ballot among themselves to form the committee as what has been practiced in the MPP selection

process.

After votes counting which was done on the 6th Oct 2007, the nine candidates who get highest votes were elected to sit in the Persatuan Mahasiswa Perniagaan & Ekonomi (PMPE) were;

- Desmond A/L Tanggapan (Hotel Management Program)
- Nazirah Ahmad (International Business Program)
- Derrick A/L Tanggapan (Planning & Development Economic Program)
- Basran Ahmad (International Business Program)
- Kwan Wai Ming (Entrepreneurship Program)
- Azami Sumaa (Marketing Program)
- Mohd Firdaus Shaarani (International Business Program)
- Safary Samat (Tourism Management Program)
- Lim Kim Mang (Hotel Management Program)

CONGRATULATIONS! TO THE NEWLY ELECTED COMMITTEE FOR ACADEMIC SESSION 2007/2008.

















